Posted

print

favorite this post $500 In search of quiet, respectful female roommate :) (Salem, OR) hide this posting unhide

available jul 1

house
w/d in unit
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room

Hi there! This is a bit long but should answer any questions you might have about the room and your potential new roomies :)

I am looking for a third female roommate to move in to the 3 bed, 2 bath home I am renting in Salem. The room available is the back corner of the house - so it’s nice and quiet, away from the kitchen and living room. Dimensions: 10ft X 10.5ft, with decent sized closet. You would share a bathroom with the other female roommate. She is usually only here 2-3 nights a week; she lives in Vancouver but works in Silverton during the week.
The room has been vacant for about a year; I had been using it as a yoga room, but now I’d like to save money so I can purchase a home next summer.

The room is available July 1, 2019, possibly sooner if you're needing something before then.

I have lived in this house for the last 5 years and LOVE IT. I actually love it so much I offered to buy it from my landlords… sadly, they’re not interested in selling. Anyway, the house is in a great, quiet neighborhood with easy access to I5 and is walking distance to the grocery store. We have carpet and hardwood floors, a two-car garage (which you could park in on the evenings the other roommate is not here), a really nice backyard, washer and dryer, internet, alarm system, AND air conditioning! :) The house is completely furnished, but your bedroom is a blank canvas. No pets are allowed in this house - this is not my choice! If I could, I would have a pup for sure. Landlords rules. PS, our landlords are very sweet.

A little about me: I am 30 years old, work full time for the State of Oregon, and teach 6 yoga classes a week. I am fit and active and do sometimes work out in the living room. My favorite TV show is Friends, my favorite movie is Titanic, and I'm pretty terrified of spiders. I am an introvert at heart; I can be around others and socialize just fine, but I most certainly need down time/alone time to recover and rejuvenate. I am also extremely clean. It’s very important to me to have clean common areas (living room and kitchen). I rarely have company over other than my significant other of 4 years. He often spends the night, but is never here unless I am here as well. I do also enjoy cooking, so I’m in the kitchen a lot.

The current roommate and I are very quiet and keep to ourselves for the most part. I work from home on Mondays and Fridays and am therefore here all day on those days. Tuesdays and Thursdays I am gone from 7am-7pm. Wednesdays I am home by 5pm. I usually head to bed most nights around 8pm. The other roommate is here on Mondays and Tuesdays, sometimes Wednesdays. She occasionally is around on the weekend if she’s on-call. She stays up much later than I do, but is always quiet. I am often gone on the weekends, out playing in our great state! Camping, glamping, hiking, backpacking, paddleboarding, etc.

Rent is $416 + ⅓ of the utilities.
Utilities are:
Alarm: $50/month total
Trash: $29.50/month total
Internet: $65/month total
Electric: depends
Water: depends
Gas: depends
Water bills are generally higher during the summer (because of the sprinklers), and energy bills are generally higher during the winter (because of the heat). But, on average, you can expect to spend around $500 per month. You will sign a month-to-month lease with the landlords. All the bills are in my name so you don’t have to worry about any of that, you’ll just pay me the total per month (electronically preferred; either through FB or venmo or mobile bank transfer). $500 security deposit is required by landlords, and $416 is required for July rent upon move-in.

We’re looking for a female around the age of 30 (give or take a few years), who has a steady income and can pay rent on time, is quiet, mature, responsible and respectful, doesn’t like to have a lot of people over or party, doesn’t smoke or get drunk, and will keep the common areas clean. This is a drama free house FOR SURE :) And, if you’re a student that’s totally fine! Just as long as you can pay the rent and have a steady source of income :)

If you made it this far and this sounds like the place for you, please email me and tell me about yourself. I would also love to meet you over coffee to see if we’ll be a good fit. Thanks for considering!

Joy
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6892274824

posted:

best of [?]