Posted

print

favorite this post $500 / 144ft2 - $500 / 160ft2 - 1 BR in duplex for single female (South Salem) (Salem) hide this posting unhide

Skyline Village Loop S

(google map)

144ft2 available jun 1

duplex
w/d in unit
street parking
no private bath
private room

Hi, My name is Katie. I am 37 and have an amazing son, 3.5 years old. I am looking for a FEMALE ONLY roommate to rent a large one bedroom in my 2 BR duplex. It is townhouse style so the two bedrooms and full bath are upstairs, everything else is downstairs. Here's what the house has:

- Price includes all utilities and wifi
- Large private BR upstairs (both BR's upstairs)
- Full upstairs bath. It would be mostly yours except for showering/bath time at morning or night. We get ready downstairs most of the time.
- Downstairs half bath
- Living room and dining room
- Washer and dryer
- Price includes your own storage space in the garage separated by a wall in the garage. Approx 190 SQ FT
- Small kitchen but does have dishwasher
- Medium size backyard with fire pit.
- Free street parking

More about who we're looking for - A mature, friendly woman who enjoys kids being around. My son wakes up between 6-7:00 am most days so there will be noises in the house as we get ready t leave for work/school each morning. At night we usually hang out downstairs, dinner/tv/games etc.
I work full time M-F. We are home in the evenings and on most weekends unless we're visiting friends or family.

Feel free to text me for a time to see the house or ask questions.

This house is NOT 420 friendly, no partying, and because I have a little one I need to know if a visitor is coming to the house and when. If it is a male, I will need more information. No criminal history, no history of addiction. At this time I am in general not looking for a roommate with an animal or children. I know this sounds picky but my son and our peace and safety is my top priority.

Someone who enjoys nature, gardening, or a spiritual practice is a plus. :-) We are a happy regular two person family looking for a good fit.

My current roommate will be here for another month so it will be hard to see the room currently but it could be set up in advance and you can have a tour of the rest of the house as well.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6881662115

posted:

updated:

best of [?]