try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Part time Babysitter available, $50/day (Salem)

3023 Hollyridge Lp NE

(google map)

Hello! My name is Sam. I am 22 years old, though I promise you won't think so when you meet me - I'm pretty tiny! Tiny enough that I am unable to have my own children, so I substitute with my families kids!

I have been raising my nieces and nephews since I was 5, and have had a paid babysitting position at several points throughout my life of stranger's kids, my most recent being when I was 20 and making extra money to pay for college, which is what I am doing now -- looking for part time or even full time work as a babysitter in order to help me pay for my schooling. My major is biology, but my minor is in teaching! I love to teach, and never get tired of questions. You and your kids can ask me anything!

My most recent and on-going childcare experience is with my baby grand-nephew of 6mo old, whom I've taken care of since he came home from the hospital - what that means is that I am willing to assist with post-natal care of newborns and infants while mom recovers from the pain and bleeding of childbirth. I also look after my 4 yr old niece in the afternoons, and she is a never-ending stream of curiosity! So I don't mind older children either. I am Red Cross trained in CPR and Emergency First Aide and I don't shy away from kids who panic when they're hurt; I can be calm when there is chaos all around, and I think that is why young children like me. I am willing to do either in my home or yours, the rate is the same either way, though the available times will be different due to transportation.

My rate is moderate for the business, since I always hated the sometimes ridiculous price of childcare - I like the job too much to charge a fee only the rich can afford. I charge only $50 a day, for a 4-6 hour days a week for basic childcare, and $65 a day for 6-12 hour days a week. but I can also do pet care for free (if a dog/cat - I love exotics, but will charge extra for their care) and basic housekeeping for an additional $10 a day. Full house cleaning or deep cleaning is an extra $30 a day. I also offer a tutoring program for Writing and English for kids K-12, for an additional $15 a day.

Email me first, and we can interview! I like to know who I am working for, and know that leaving your kids with a stranger is a huge responsibility, so if you have any questions at all, feel free to ask!


  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7059222593

posted:

best of [?]