favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Retired Pre-K Teacher Offering Small Group Care

My name is Dawn and I live in NE Salem. I have a rare full time slot that has opened up and I am currently setting interviews with potential families.

A little about me:
I have taught preschool in both the public and private sectors for over 20 years. I have done everything from meal planning, curriculum writing, teaching and administration.
I have worked with all ages, infant through school-age. I have my Bachelors degree in Child and Family Psychology from Corban University. I am currently enrolled in the Childcare Division, certified in CPR/first Aid, Food handlers, extensive training with the USDA in menu planning and maintain continuing education credits annually.
I retired my time in the classroom and I'm excited to be offering small group care in my home. I am caring for a small group of little ones and am providing care for ages infant-5 years. I currently have TWO FULL TIME SLOTS open for infant and older. I am available Monday thru Friday and my hours are 6 AM to 6 PM.
I have a backup provider that I furnish and she comes to my home in the case that I am sick or have an appointment. This secondary provider comes into the home at times throughout the week to assist with care. The children and parents are very familiar with her which makes for a very consistent/comfortable environment.
I will keep the children’s overall care in mind, this means; physical well-being, honoring the families spiritual views, offering hugs and kisses, play and discovery and, finally, socialization.
If you are looking for small group care where your child receives lots of one-on-one time, where they can feel valued and secure in a peaceful environment and want early learning at their own pace.....contact me to arrange a meeting.

Blessings,
Dawn
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6959560677

posted:

updated:

best of [?]